The first Post-Election meeting of the Board of KWETB was held in the Committee Room, Aras Chill Dara, Devoy Park, Naas, Co. Kildare on Thursday 25<sup>th</sup> July 2019, commencing at 10:30a.m.

Present:

Cllr. Patsy Glennon, Cllr. Tom Fortune, Cllr. Paul O'Brien, Cllr. Lourda Scott, Cllr. Ann Ferris, Cllr. Angela Feeney, Cllr. Evie Sammon, Cllr. Kevin Duffy, Cllr. Daragh Fitzpatrick, Cllr. Bernard Caldwell, Cllr. Peter Hamilton, Cllr. Ide Cussen, Ms. Hilary Anne Murray

In attendance:

Dr. Deirdre Keyes Dr. Rory O'Toole Mr. Joe Kelly Ms. Mary Dillon Ms. Patricia Durcan

Apologies:

Mr. Stephen Horan

### **AGENDA**

- 1. Election of Chair for the First Meeting
- 2. Conflict of Interest
- 3. Appointment of Parent Representatives in accordance with subsection (10)
- 4. Date and Time for next meeting

# Minute No. ETB-01-07-19

## Chief Executive's welcome

The Chief Executive, Dr. Deirdre Keyes welcomed the board members. She gave a brief introduction to KWETB and introduced Dr. Rory O'Toole, Director of Schools and Mr. Joe Kelly, Director of Organisational Support and Development (OSD), who addressed the Board. Dr. Keyes gave a brief outline of Further Education and Training in the absence of the Director of FET, Caitriona Murphy.

Dr. Keyes invited all Board Members present to introduce themselves to the meeting.

#### Minute No. ETB-02-07-19

No. 1 Agenda

Election of Chair for the First Meeting

The Chief Executive explained that members must select a temporary chairperson for the duration of the meeting.

Cllr. Daragh Fitzpatrick was elected temporary Chairperson.

Proposed by Cllr Bernard Caldwell, seconded by Cllr. Patsy Glennon and agreed.

Minute No. ETB 03-07-19

No.2 Agenda Conflict of Interest

Cllr. Patsy Glennon disclosed that his brother had withdrawn his nomination from Condradh na Gaeilge as it may have conflicted with his appointment.

### Minute No. ETB 04-07-19

No. 3 Agenda

Appointment of Parent Representatives in accordance with subsection (10)

The nominated parent representatives, Ms. Deirdre O'Donovan and Mr. David O'Gorman were proposed by Cllr. Evie Sammon, seconded by Cllr. Peter Hamilton and agreed.

#### Minute No ETB 05-07-19

No. 4 Agenda

Date and Time for next meeting

The next meeting of the Board was set for 11:00am Thursday 25<sup>th</sup> July, 2019. Proposed by Cllr. Ann Ferris, seconded by Cllr. Bernard Caldwell and agreed.